Six Alaska Native corporations will formally announce their opposition Wednesday to a ballot measure this year intended to repeal Gov. Sean Parnell’s new oil tax regime.

In a Tuesday afternoon statement Charlene Ostbloom, the vice president of communications at Doyon, Limited, says it and five other companies will form Anchorage-based No One On One, “a coalition to educate Alaskans on Ballot Measure 1.”

In a flier attached to the email bearing the slogan "Vote No! On One," six corporations including Doyon are listed as contributors to the new coalition. The others are Arctic Slope Regional Corp., Bristol Bay Native Corp., Cook Inlet Region, Inc., NANA Regional Corp. and Bering Straits Native Corp.

Ballot Measure 1 aims to repeal Senate Bill 21, the controversial oil tax reform bill championed by Parnell and passed by the state Legislature in a 2013 bid to reduce oil taxes and stimulate development. A group including elder Alaska statesman Vic Fischer and former state First Lady Bella Hammond formed Vote Yes! Repeal the Giveaway shortly after SB21's passage, saying its lack of conditions leaves oil companies free to take the incentives without commitments to oil and gas exploration.

No One On One is at least the fourth group announced to defeat Ballot Measure 1, with the Alaska Support Industry Alliance backing We Are Alaska in May 2013, and Keep Alaska Competitive and broad-based business group Vote No On 1 created in November.

The formal announcement of the new coalition will be made at an ASRC energy facility in South Anchorage at 11 a.m. Wednesday.

Ballot Measure 1 will go before primary voters statewide on Aug. 19.

Editor's note: An initial version of this article omitted Keep Alaska Competitive from the list of previously existing groups opposing Ballot Measure 1.