Homer takes ASAA Division II state hockey crown over Soldotna

By  | 

The Homer Mariners are your 2020 ASAA division II state hockey champions. They beat the Soldotna Stars 4-1.

This is the first state hockey championship for the Mariners, who came up short in overtime against the Palmer Moose last year, 6-5.

This win also means the Mariners get a bid to the ASAA division I state hockey tournament, that starts on February 13th at the Curtis Menard Sports Complex in Wasilla.

Copyright 2020 KTUU. All rights reserved.