MLB All Star Game rosters released

WASHINGTON (KTUU) - Just over a week away from the 2018 All Star Game, the starting lineups and reserves have been released.

The voting period for fans is still ongoing, but for now we have an idea of who will start for each league.

American League

Starting lineup:
C: Wilson Ramos - Tampa Bay Rays
1B: Jose Abreu - Chicago White Sox
2B: Jose Altuve - Houston Astros
3B: Jose Ramirez - Cleveland Indians
SS: Manny Machado - Baltimore Orioles
OF: Mookie Betts - Boston Red Sox
OF: Mike Trout - Los Angeles Angels
OF: Aaron Judge - New York Yankees
DH: J.D. Martinez - Boston Red Sox

SP Luis Severino New York Yankees
SP Corey Kluber Cleveland Indians
SP Chris Sale Boston Red Sox
SP Trevor Bauer Cleveland Indians
SP Justin Verlander* Houston Astros
SP Gerrit Cole Houston Astros
SP J.A. Happ Toronto Blue Jays
SP Jose Berrios Minnesota Twins
RP Aroldis Chapman New York Yankees
RP Edwin Diaz Seattle Mariners
RP Joe Jimenez Detroit Tigers
RP Blake Treinen Oakland A's
RP Craig Kimbrel Boston Red Sox

C Salvador Perez Kansas City Royals
1B Mitch Moreland Boston Red Sox
2B Gleyber Torres New York Yankees
3B Alex Bregman Houston Astros
SS Francisco Lindor Cleveland Indians
OF Shin-Soo Choo Texas Rangers
OF Michael Brantley Cleveland Indians
OF Mitch Haniger Seattle Mariners
OF George Springer Houston Astros
DH Nelson Cruz Seattle Mariners

National League

Starting Lineup:

C Willson Contreras Chicago Cubs
1B Freddie Freeman Atlanta Braves
2B Javier Baez Chicago Cubs
3B Nolan Arenado Colorado Rockies
SS Brandon Crawford San Francisco Giants
OF Nick Markakis Atlanta Braves
OF Matt Kemp Los Angeles Dodgers
OF Bryce Harper Washington Nationals


SP Max Scherzer Washington Nationals
SP Jacob deGrom New York Mets
SP Aaron Nola Philadelphia Phillies
SP Mike Foltynewicz Atlanta Braves
SP Miles Mikolas St. Louis Cardinals
SP Jon Lester Chicago Cubs
SP Patrick Corbin Arizona Diamondbacks
RP Kenley Jansen Los Angeles Dodgers
RP Sean Doolittle Washington Nationals
RP Josh Hader Milwaukee Brewers
RP Brad Hand San Diego Padres
RP Felipe Vazquez Pittsburgh Pirates


C Buster Posey San Francisco Giants
C J.T. Realmuto Miami Marlins
1B Paul Goldschmidt Arizona Diamondbacks
1B Joey Votto Cincinnati Reds
2B Ozzie Albies Atlanta Braves
2B Scooter Gennett Cincinnati Reds
3B Eugenio Suarez Cincinnati Reds
SS Trevor Story Colorado Rockies
OF Lorenzo Cain Milwaukee Brewers
OF Christian Yelich Milwaukee Brewers
OF Charlie Blackmon Colorado Rockies

The 2018 All-Star Game is on Tuesday, July 17 at 3:30 p.m. Alaska Time. It will air on Fox.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus